

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Youth Chair Announces 2009 SELECTIONS

MONIQUE HENDERSON YOUTH AWARDS

On behalf of the Awards Selection Committee, congratulations to the following San Diego Imperial Association youth athletes on their selection as recipients of the annual award bearing the name of Olympian Monique Henderson for their outstanding performances and representation of the Association's athletes during the 2009 Cross Country or Track and Field Seasons.

Track & Field Asia Adkins Michael Adkins II Zaire Bankhead Aliyah Campbell Devin Hickey Billy Hoffer Hadiyah Muhammad Jaida Payne Zach Podraza Dominque Williams Jaylin White Zion White Jael Wyatt Grant Zebold

Cross Country

Anne Charles Sarah Abrahamson Steven Abrahamson Darius Boamah Kobe Brown Cailin Caeg Christopher Depetro Sierra Hill CJ Ellis Kirwan Evan LeDesma Helen Lopez Katherine Morales Donovan Prince Nelson Rader Delaney Toth

Presentations will be made on Sunday, June 13, 2010 at the Association Junior Olympic Championships