San Diego USATF

Annual Meeting

Road Runner Sports

September 17, 2014

- President Jay Beltz called the meeting to order at 6:45. In attendance were Board Members Michael Adkins, Marco Anzures, Lolitia Bache, Tom Bache, Tonie Campbell, Paul Greer, Adam Henderson, Lillian Mahoney, Sharon Preece, Tim Seaman, and Wes Williams.
- 2. Minutes for August 2014 were approved with corrections.
- 3. Elections (run by Election Coordinator Jim Skelly, votes counted by Jim Skelly, Rachel Seaman, Tonie Campbell):
 - President: Jay Beltz nominated from the Nominating Committee. Greg Wagner nominated from the floor. After candidates gave short speeches, eligible voters turned in ballots. Greg Wagner was elected President.
 - Vice President: Marco Anzures nominated from the Nominating Committee. Adam Henderson nominated from the floor. Anthony Garcia nominated from the floor. After speeches from all three candidates, eligible voters cast their votes. Marco Anzures elected Vice President
 - 3. Secretary: Tom Bache nominated from the Nominating Committee. No other candidate was nominated so Tom Bache was re-elected Secretary.
 - 4. Treasurer: David Umphres was nominated from the Nominating Committee. Jeannette Mena was nominated from the floor. After speeches from all three candidates, eligible voters cast their votes. David Umphres was elected Treasurer.
 - 5. Elections were closed and a motion was made to destroy the ballots. Motion seconded and passed.
- 4. Lolitia Bache gave a short Treasurers Report.
- 5. USATF voting members present: Russell Baker, Paul Baumhoefner, Sara Coleman, Willie Coleman, Michael Daly, Merlyn Diaz, Steve Doyle, Philip Dunn, Karen Fawcett, Edward Ford, Priscilla Ford, Charlie Gamble, Anthony Garcia, Cameron Gary, Glenn Geelhoed, Donna Gookin, Edwin Gookin, Lorne Hampton, Sallie Henry, Pete Hess, Duane James, Jay Johnson, Stephen Johnson, Patrick Lanoiselee, Daniel Linehan, Eric Marenburg, Pat McBride, Lashawn McDaniel, Charles McKeown, Javier Medina, Jeanette Mena, Mike Mena, Shanae Mensie, Jenee Peevy, Alex Phipps, Shawn Poma, Toya Reavis, Dick Robinson, Rachel Seaman, Joni Shirley, Marcus Sims, Peter Stern, Liz Tate, Tracy Thompson, Christina Trout, David Umphres, Tlaloc Venancio-mancilla, Robert Verhees, Greg Wagner, Jim Walsh, Jim Waters, Adam Weiner, Thomas Whitcomb.
- 6. President Jay Beltz adjourned the meeting at 7:43pm.

Tom Bache	
Secretary	